VN Research & Consulting
 Like us on facebook  Follow us on twitter  Follow us on LinkedIn  IndiaNotes on Google Plus  IndiaNotes on Pinterest  IndiaNotes on Stumbleupon  Subscribe to our feeds


Stocks  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Go
Feedback
You are here: IndiaNotes >> Author's Corner >> PR Newswire Press Releases

PR Newswire India Press Releases

Infosys to Announce Third Quarter Results on January 12, 2012

BANGALORE, India and FREMONT, California, December 29, 2011 | Source : PR Newswire
 
 
Following the release, Infosys' CEO & Managing Director, Mr. S.D. Shibulal, Member of the Board &CFO, Mr. V. Balakrishnan, and other members of the senior management will comment on the company's performance.

There will be a common television address by Mr. S.D. Shibulal and Mr. V. Balakrishnan at 10:00 a.m. IST on business television channels, this will be followed by a detailed discussion on CNBC-TV 18 as part of its 'Boardroom' series from Bangalore at 10:15 a.m. IST on January 12, 2012 (this will not be telecast in the US). An archive of this event will be uploaded on http://www.infosys.com after 2:00 p.m. IST on January 12, 2012 (after 3:30 a.m. US ET on January 12, 2012).

Financial results to mobile phone users in India

Highlights of the results will be made available to mobile phone users in India through SMS. To access the highlights on SMS, type "R Infosys" ("R" space "Infosys") or "Results Infosys" ("Results" space "Infosys") and send it to 51818 (which is CNBC on your handset). Results on SMS will be available after 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, January 12, 2012.

Earnings call I

(2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. IST; 3:30 a.m. - 4:30 a.m. ET)

The company will conduct an hour-long conference call at 2:00 p.m. IST (3:30 a.m. ET) on January12, 2012(open to investors/analysts in all regions), where the senior management will discuss the company's performance and answer questions from participants. To participate in the conference call, please dial the numbers provided below 10-15 minutes before the scheduled start time of the call. During this interim, the operator will provide instructions on how to ask questions. As participation in the call is limited, early registration (by calling the numbers 10-15 minutes before the scheduled start time) is encouraged.

This event will be webcast live on the Internet, following which it will be archived at http://www.infosys.com. The archive will be available after 5:00 p.m. IST on January 12, 2012 (after 6:30 a.m. US ET on January 12, 2012). In addition, a transcript of the conference call will be available at http://www.infosys.com.

Earnings call II

(7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. IST; 8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. ET)

The company will also conduct an hour-long conference call at 8:30 a.m. ET (7:00 p.m. IST) on January 12, 2012(open to investors/analysts in all regions), where the senior management will discuss the company's performance and answer questions from participants. To participate in the conference call, please dial the numbers provided below 10-15 minutes before the scheduled start time of the call. During this interim, the operator will provide instructions on how to ask questions. As participation in the call is limited, early registration (by calling the numbers 10-15 minutes before the scheduled start time) is encouraged.

This event will be webcast live on the Internet and an archive can be accessed at http://www.infosys.com after 11:00 a.m. ET on January 12, 2012 (after 9:30 p.m. IST on January12, 2012). A transcript of the conference call will be available at http://www.infosys.com.

Summary of events

About Infosys Ltd

Many of the world's most successful organizations rely on the 142,000 people of Infosys to deliver measurable business value. Infosys provides business consulting, technology, engineering and outsourcing services to help clients in over 30 countries build tomorrow's enterprise.For more information about Infosys (NASDAQ: INFY), visit http://www.infosys.com

Safe Harbor

Certain statements in this release concerning our future growth prospects are forward-looking statements, which involve a number of risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in such forward-looking statements. The risks and uncertainties relating to these statements include, but are not limited to, risks and uncertainties regarding fluctuations in earnings, fluctuations in foreign exchange rates, our ability to manage growth, intense competition in IT services including those factors which may affect our cost advantage, wage increases in India, our ability to attract and retain highly skilled professionals, time and cost overruns on fixed-price, fixed-time frame contracts, client concentration, restrictions on immigration, industry segment concentration, our ability to manage our international operations, reduced demand for technology in our key focus areas, disruptions in telecommunication networks or system failures, our ability to successfully complete and integrate potential acquisitions, liability for damages on our service contracts, the success of the companies in which Infosys has made strategic investments, withdrawal or expiration of governmental fiscal incentives, political instability and regional conflicts, legal restrictions on raising capital or acquiring companies outside India, and unauthorized use of our intellectual property and general economic conditions affecting our industry. Additional risks that could affect our future operating results are more fully described in our United States Securities and Exchange Commission filings including our Annual Report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2011and on Form 6-K for the quarter ended June 30, 2011 and September 30, 2011.These filings are available at http://www.sec.gov. Infosys may, from time to time, make additional written and oral forward-looking statements, including statements contained in the company's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and our reports to shareholders. The company does not undertake to update any forward-looking statements that may be made from time to time by or on behalf of the company.

SOURCE Infosys Ltd
 

Intraday Tips

What are technical calls?


View Stock Advice by: